Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2022

Friendly, easy to work with. Would recommend Jon and the dealership to anyone looking for a car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2022

Dealership was pretty good. Enterence to the facility was not shown easily. Once we got in we were taken care of very well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Very personable . Knowledgeable about product and answered questions we had . Great customer service. No problems .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2022

Jesse was amazing would definitely buy another car from him honest ,straight forward an resl

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2022

Eric was fantastic! He was kind courteous and helpful. This was the fastest experience I have had purchasing a vehicle. I love the new car! Great cars & great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2022

Very happy so far service dept helpfuleveryone. Helpful and friend lly store is very covveiient

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2022

Excelent service really professional help me a lot and i’m very happy that I went to there

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2022

Jon was extremely helpful and easy to work with. He made sure the used car was prepared for us and the few things needing to be taken care of were done by the following week. Great Salesman! Jerry in finance was also easy to work with and neither were pushy about options. I would recommend City Chevrolet if you’re looking for new or used car or truck.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Eric was fantastic! He was kind courteous and helpful. This was the fastest experience I have had purchasing a vehicle. I love the new car! Great cars & great service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2022

Hands down, Erick Monrroy will be my go to and referral to anyone looking for a used or new car! He’s super understanding and will always make sure you leave satisfied!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Bought my first car at this location and it was such a lovely experience! Erick was so patient with me and answered all my questions in great detail. I will definitely be coming back when it’s time to upgrade!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

Erick was very kind. He was informative and provided guidance to the perfect vehicle that we needed. Also a plus that he is bilingual. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

Great customer service as we walked into the lot! Was greeted by Jewel who since the beginning had a smile and awesome attitude 😊 She did everything possible for us and we are beyond greatful ❤

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

Jesse was so amazing. Extremely pleasant very kind. All question answered. I recommend anyone to ask for Jesse at Grayslake dealership. He very helpful. With my concerns

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Had the pleasure of service that was genuine and honest. Chris Clement works with his customers and does everything he can to ensure you're walking away happy with your vehicle without the uncomfortable pressure one typically receives when stepping on a dealership lot. If you're looking for a car, new or used, City Chevrolet is the place to go and Chris is the guy to see for a stress free experience that can change your perspective about car buying.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Just purchased my car from Chris Clement! Great guy, very patient and he cut me quite the deal! Love him!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

We had Jesse as our sales person today. Jesse was so nice, friendly and honest. I recommend going to him if you are buying from this place.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

We had Jesse as our sale person today, and he made the car buying process a little more enjoyable. He was friendly, nice and honest. I recommend seeing Jesse if you buy your car from here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2022

Jon was great! We started at the Chevy dealership in Libertyville and it was NOT a good experience! My husband & I went in the first time and I went back the second time for them to appraise the Chevy Equinox we had. When I went in by myself te saleswoman asked me where my husband was!!! UGHGHHHH!! I have been in real eate sales for 33 years and I was offended! Especially coming from a woman. She also FAILED to tell me that Chevy had 0% financing and some incentives!! Dealing w Jon was great..no pressure...he listened....and the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2022

Great communication and helpful service. Jesse was great. I went in with a tight schedule and they were so accommodating. They can count on me as a returning customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2022

Dealership is clean with a nice showroom, seemed slow/dead when I was there but the lot Is empty so that probably plays a factor

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

After finding this vehicle online I was very pleased with the communication from the salespeople. They made sure I knew I was getting the best deal possible. I let them know I was in a hurry so after a test drive with the top down they had all my paperwork ready and I was in and out in 45 minutes! Great customer service and care. Jesse was excellent! Definitely ask for him when you shop there!! Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2022

All were very Professional...explained everything to me... Took very good care of me and my car! The main person I dealt with was Russ...he is very Professional but also very nice!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

I had come here several times. Each time I come here. I get treated very well and not as a number. I had been with Sean and Eddie. I have family members and friends who bought vehicles here when they were under the name "Rock Chevy" 🪨 but after converting to a new owner and naming it "City Chevy" 🏙 this location has been improved. Though this place has limited vehicles 🚗 🛻, they help in every way to best suit your NEEDS and WANTS! They do not pressure you to stay until you sign to buy a vehicle like ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2022

Great customer service Erick was very helpful and explained everything from start to finish highly recommended

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

Salesperson Jessie at City Chevrolet could not have been more helpful. No confrontations. No hard sell. Just "How can I help you." Recommended.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Jesse was super nice and made my first car buying experience super easy! Would definitely recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2022

Jesse was wonderful, super nice and polite. Made my first car buying experience super easy! Was easy to talk to, and knew what he was doing! Would definitely recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Jesse helped us find a new 2022 car and take care of the little things with the purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Very nice experience. Appreciated explanation of features. Would recommend to others. Thanks for the time and attention!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Great pricing, sales person was responsive and knowledgeable. I would buy here again if the prices are still reasonable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

Jesse was very helpful and answered all my questions. He was great every time I changed my mind to work with me to get what I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

Jesse was helpful and knowledgeable. He was patient with my daughter who is 19 months. Helped my husband and I keeping her entertained with food n coloring. He was talkative and got excited when I got excited. He is a sweetheart.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2022

great service. and a good place to buy a car. i would recommend this dealership over any other one

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2022

First time buying a vehicle assisted by Eddie and Eric great customer service, fast and easy

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2022

The music is slightly obnoxious. The service was pretty fast and the employees care about the customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2022

People were nice to work with. Typical back and forth with the numbers as with all dealerships. Jesse, our sales person, was wonderful! Very easy to talk too, no pressure to purchase, made the experience better! Would definitely recommend! 10/10!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Chris Clement helped sell me a 2016 Challenger. He was a professional and friendly Sales Associate with lots of knowledge about the car. Thanks Chris! I will definitely send friends and family your way.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

I highly recommend this place. Eddie did fantastic with us. He answered all our questions, and when he didn't know the answer he went and got help. They got us the best interest rate for my loan and even got us some money off the car price (which In this market is hard to do). Shaun also did fantastic with us and didn't push anything extra. Which I really appreciated. And since I live 3hrs away, they're willing to us half way when the car is ready!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Just bought this at City Chevrolet of Grayslake. My salesman Chris Clement went out of his way to make sure we got the best deal. The whole process was very smooth. Chris is the guy to see at City Chevrolet.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2022

John was super patient and knowledgeable. He took the time that was needed to get me right to the budget I wanted. I appreciate all of his hard work and help and I will definitely be back to buy a second car from him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2022

I was looking for this particular hellcat for a while and from the moment enrique called me, he and jewel where able to walk me through the Process from start to finish To the purchase my New Car!! No pressure buying like some other stores I went to. The team at Grayslake were very helpful and i would 10/10 recommend them once again!, Jewel Balgado and Enrique thank you to once again for everything!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

I would like to give a huge thanks to Erick Monrroy he was very professional with EVERYTHING and helped me pick out a brand NEW 2022! If you’re looking to get a car this is the place to go the entire team was amazing.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Thanks to Erick monrroy we left right out of the dealership with a new 2022 !! , great experience and customer service, very friendly and professional thank you .

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Enrique was helpful from the moment I walked through those doors. Entire staff was super friendly!! Had the pleasure of also being helped by John. Thank you City Chevrolet of Grayslake!! Totally recommend this dealership!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2022

Super helpful and understanding. Erick is very professional and passionate about finding what you need, I would highly recommend Erick to help you out with your new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2022

Outstanding empathy, and expert knowledge. Best Sales force in 10 years of dealing with this and the previous 3 delarships in this location

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

went in with erick and very professional didn’t let me go until we worked a good deal that satisfied me

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

The salesman was very helpful(Jesse). We looked at several cars and he was patient. He was very knowledgeable and knew the inventory. I c Ommekn him

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Salesman Chris (Army Veteran) was attentive, patient, kind and accommodating. I’m very satisfied with his attitude and service. I Highly recommended this place to anyone looking to buy a car ask for Chris!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

I wish i could give more stars for Chris. He made my buying experience go smoother than expected. He was attentive, kind, patient and accommodating. He wasn’t pushy, didn’t force anything that i didn’t want. Highly recommend asking for him if you want a smooth sale! If you see this, Thanks Chris.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2022

After expressing interest in a new Blazer located at this location, Enrique answered all my questions. While I decided to order a new car because their available SUV did not have all the bells and whistles desired, Enrique was very friendly and helpful. Ultimately, I decided to order the SUV closer to home but I give five stars to Enrique’s customer service. Thank you for your top-notch service!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

I had a great experience with Jesse satisfied with my choice in a brand new truck

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2022

I was pleased with the service done. The people were friendly and kind.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Great staff very friendly, no hard sell. Erick Monroe was very nice and showed us the car we fell in love with. Great customer service all around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2022

I had a very pleasant experience. Staff was really amazing, Jewel and Jessie were wonderful! Definitely would recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Bought a new Chev Trax today. Erick Monrroy, my salesman, was very helpful and knowledgeable and unfailingly courteous. I have been a big fan of their service department since they took over from the previous company, Flag Chev, and today they cemented me as a continuing customer.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

I was happy with how I was treated. They were fair and treated me professionally. John was very easy to deal with. I would do business with them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2022

Of the numerous dealerships I have shopped at and people I’ve worked with, Jewel and Jesse were by far the easiest to work with. Very honest and up front. Really great people here—I would be excited to buy here again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Our salesperson, Eric, was very knowledgeable and helpful. Everyone we came into contact with was just lovely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Eric at city Chevrolet one was very helpful and knowledgeable about the product the service from finance was excellent

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Great people they really help you and get you what you want! Highly recommend this place!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2022

Great working with Eddie, John and Dan on the purchase of my 2022 equinox. totally happy and would recommend City Chevy of Grayslake. Thanks, Tom K

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Just bought a 2022 Equinox from City Chevrolet today. i would like to thank my salesman Eddie for helping me. also like to thank salesman John and manager Dan as well. GREAT TEAM TO WORK WITH . would buy from them again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Super friendly and quick service, sold my truck and left very happy! Jewel was great, and Mr. Enrique was okay too I guess! 😜

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Pleasure to work work with, knowledgeable, and patient. Answered all of my wife’s questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

It was a very good experience. A long process but they had the vehicle I was interested in and worked with us to make it happen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2022

John Landa was a great salesman that I would recommend to everyone, I went to the dealer 3 times because I couldn't find the truck I wanted and all 3 times John helped me through out the whole process and made my buying experience wonderful, communication was great all the time and got me a great deal on my 2022 Colorado Z71 he was very professional and always answered all my questions , he even got me a lower payment than what I asked for! Thank You John!! I will def return for my next truck and would recommend you 100% with all my ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Erick gave us a decent deal, answered all our questions. Overall, good experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2022

We had an excellent experience with City Chevrolet of Grayslake. Enrique was great to work with. He went above and beyond to make our out of town transaction go smoothly! After a 10.5 hour drive, Jewel greeted us at the dealership, introduced us to our vehicle, and made sure to explain all of the features. We truly felt like valued customers. Thank you City Chevrolet!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

Eric was very wonderful and helpful he got me into the very car that I wanted and I’m beyond happy I really appreciate it 😊

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Erik made the buying process easy and helped me get the finances in order so I could leave with it that day. Love the car so far and happy overall with my experience at City Chevrolet of Grayslake.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2022

City Chevrolet has changed completely from new ownership to the atmosphere in the showroom from where it was before. I was very pleased with Erick and how he went above and beyond for me with my vehicle purchase. Gerry in finance was a pleasure to work with also. Thank you to everyone that helped with my vehicle. Yes, even the porter. Thank you all.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

My sales associate ( Jewel B. ) was amazing, she went out and beyond her ways on making things work for me. Very pleasant, funny, understanding, great personality, we all got along great. P.S. the rest of the staff was pleasant and very friendly. I would recommend this place no problem.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2022

I had a wonderful and exciting experience with Jewel. The team worked hard and was very dedicated on finding me a great deal. They found me a deal beyond my wildest imagination. Thanks Jewel and City Chevrolet of Graylake.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2022

From the top of the chain,to the super clean bathrooms,they ARE ALL ROCK!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

Jewel Balabagno took my phone call before the sales dept. even opened. She was friendly and courteous from initial phone conversation to final sale. The vehicle was out front, clean and waiting for a test drive when I arrived. Vehicle was fairly priced with car fax with no haggle sales. Jewel and staff moved my paperwork quickly and I drove home a new vehicle with-in an hour of arriving.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2022

Very polite and helpful. Very friendly as well. I definitely would refer.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Patrick Wells and the City Chevy team are a dynamic group of people to do business with. Upon arrival, I was promptly greeted by a salesperson (Erick M). Erick took his time explained EVERYTHING about the vehicle, showed me the recent carfax report, allowed me to test drive. He was not the "pushy sales type" once we arrived back at the dealership, the manager Patrick "Pat" came over to introduce himself and even sat down to explain the process if I wanted to proceed with a purchase. Again he was NOT pushy at all, made me ...

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Patrick and the the City Chevy crew are really helpful. This was my first new car purchase and Patrick really made me feel comfortable and walked me through everything. He asked really great questions and provided me with a lot of options based on my needs. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

(Translated by Google) Thank you very much for your matter! Definitely good treatment, good service and very good attention!❤️❤️❤️ (Original) Muchas gracias por su cervino! Definitivamente buen trato buen servicio y muy buena atención!❤️❤️❤️

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

Erick and team were great to work with. We just bought a 2022 Tahoe and everything was smooth. Erick showcased great communication and knowledge. Erick was always open and upfront. No pressure and truly was looking to meet our needs. I highly recommend Chevrolet of grays lake. We will be back to work with Erick and team again. Thanks! Nick and Annabelle

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

Erick was such a great help! He helped my sister out in getting her equinox. He was so helpful and made sure we found a good choice for the family car. Honestly such a nice worker who really focuses on his clients.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2022

Erick and all the Chevrolet of Grayslake team made our buying experience very pleasant they all take care us like family I really appreciate going to that dealer it was a amazing service

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

I had a great experience shopping for a car here! Jon was very helpful in helping me choose a car that would be right for me. He answered all my questions and took the time to let me see as many cars as I wanted. I ended up driving home in a new Malibu! Thank you again! Please choose City Chevy of Grayslake you will be taken care of here!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

The sales staff here are exceptional. They got me in the exact car I was looking for a great price! Thank you all again! Make sure you buy here!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

This place is the ONLY dealership I trust and will continue to purchase cars, refer family and friends, and get my repairs done. The personnel is professional, consumer friendly, and so damn welcoming. I just love Pat Wells and the entire crew!!!! I purchased 2 cars this year, the 2022 recline edition for myself and a Malibu for my son with them and I am quite satisfied. As soon as my other son graduates, I will definitely be back!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Kevin and Pat Wells got me the payment I was looking for! Great service, I recommend them.

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Eric took good care of me. I went in to do a trade in. It was quick, they offered more than the quote. I showed them the car I wanted from their website. Test drove it, got approved. So far I’m happy with the purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2022

I've been going here since 2017 and always get good service. I know I can depend on them whenever something goes wrong with my Chevy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Great service they help me a lot to get my car thank you Erick!!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Erick was Very helpful with our car purchase answered all our questions! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2022

Worked with Chris C. Amazing experience! Fast and painless. Worked on a deal for a brand new Truck. No hidden fees, NO BS! Chris got it done with no hassle at a great price! Jewel also helped with amazing customer service in getting all the new accessories set up! Amazing team here! I’ll be back!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

Excellent costumer service and I really recommend Jewel as seller is so nice and gentle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

I had a great experience with city Chevrolet of Grayslake . Jewel my saleswoman was very polite, and helpful . She made sure I got what I wanted and I was satisfied. Best salesperson I’ve dealt with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

I just bought a Tahoe from this dealership 2 days ago and it was a great experience. My salesperson Jewel was amazing! She was very informative and kind. She made me feel comfortable and took her time to explain me every single detail of my purchase . I didn't feel unsure or pressured at all and I couldn't be happier with my decision. I love my new truck. I'm thankful I got to work with a great salesperson like her. I would highly recommend requesting her if you go here. Thanks Jewel and City Chevrolet team.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Eric was super helpful in the car buying process. Made the entire thing fast and easy. Definitely recommend coming here and asking for Eric.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Eric was definitely such a huge help in the whole car buying process. This was my first time buying a car and having someone on my side was such a huge help. So happy I chose to come to this Chevy dealership.


Leave Us A Review